ROW Update ~ Zoo time!

It’s still Sunday. Therefore this still counts as an “on time” ROW post.  😉

Here’s how my progress has been so far:

ROUND GOALS:

  • Read one craft book – not started yet
  • Re-read T (a prior NaNoNovel) draft and make revision notes – not started yet
  • Complete the “Create a Character Clinic” for the Hero & Heroine of SCVH – started making notes for my Heroine’s motivation

MONTHLY GOALS:

  • Visit with parents & sister a minimum of once a month – done for July over the weekend of the 4th (and again after that a few times to celebrate the birth of my nephew); done for August on 8/10 (at the zoo!)
  • Minimum of one hike or 2-mile or more walk per month – done for July & August

elephants

WEEKLY GOALS (with the week starting on Sunday):

  • Walk at least 50k 35k steps per week – Not done, even with a trip to the zoo on Saturday. I got 34,681 steps in. Given that I have not been making this goal very well, I am revising it to a more likely to be achieved number.
  • Write 3 blogs per week – Success! I don’t feel like listing them at the moment, but I did get in my three.
  • Read & comment on 10 blogs per week – Success! I am still in the process of catching up — at this rate, I will FOREVER be in the process of catching up — and so I think all 10 comments may have been on the same blog. But that still counts.
  • 2 hours per week on my theatre projects (I have two projects that I don’t want to detail here, but I want to spend time on them. I know what they are, even if you don’t need to) – Success, maybe? I only worked on the one project that has current deadlines, but I think I spent 2-ish hours on it. If not, we’ll still call it good enough for this week.
  • 2 hours per week on the writing and revising items on the Round Goals – No go. Again. But (see below) I have finished one major deadline, so there’s hope for this for the coming week.
  • 2 hours per week on my scrapbooks – Success! And I finished the scrapbook in question, hooray! Since the digital scrapbooking company I use (Creative Memories) is in the middle of bankruptcy and reorganizing, I may decide to scratch this one from my to-do list for the moment. I may also use this for time spent researching alternative options (in case I don’t like the re-org).
  • 1 “date night” (of any kind) per week with Mr. Wyrm – Success! He is off doing work stuff most of this week, so I won’t see him much compared to normal, so we made a point of going out for a nice meal together before the craziness started. Yay!
3 thoughts on “ROW Update ~ Zoo time!

  1. kathy boyer says:

    You are meeting so many of your goals! You have made me want to start re using my step meter. It does motivate me more

  2. Look at all that pretty green 😀 Way to go on your goals Nicole!!

    I got hit up for Heritage Makers, I think it was called, at CKC a few months ago. Let me know if you want details, I have them here somewhere, LOL.

  3. […] 3 blogs per week – Success! I wrote my ROW update, a Ten On Tuesday about kitchen gadgets, and a (Mostly) Wordless WIP Wednesday featuring my tea […]

Leave a Reply

