ROW Update; or, does microwave repair count as a date night?

Happy end of July, everyone! I hope your Round Of Words progress (for those participating) is going well, and that you’re having a great weekend (for everyone)!

Here’s how my progress has been so far:

ROUND GOALS:

  • Read one craft book – not started yet
  • Re-read T (a prior NaNoNovel) draft and make revision notes – not started yet
  • Complete the “Create a Character Clinic” for the Hero & Heroine of SCVH – started making notes for my Heroine’s motivation

MONTHLY GOALS:

  • Visit with parents & sister a minimum of once a month – done for July over the weekend of the 4th (and again after that a few times to celebrate the birth of my nephew)
  • Minimum of one hike or 2-mile or more walk per month – done for July

WEEKLY GOALS (with the week starting on Sunday):

  • Walk at least 50k steps per week – Not done. I walked 34,123 steps this week, which is nothing to sneeze at, but nowhere near my goal.
  • Write 3 blogs per week – Success! I posted my ROW update, a Ten On Tuesday blog about summer treats, and a Friday Reads blog featuring THE FALSE PRINCESS.
  • Read & comment on 10 blogs per week – Success! I spent a lot of time catching up on my blog reading and commenting this past week. I didn’t track how many comments I made, and I know there are still a lot left in my feed reader that I need to catch up on, but I’m getting there.
  • 2 hours per week on my theatre projects (I have two projects that I don’t want to detail here, but I want to spend time on them. I know what they are, even if you don’t need to) – As with last week, I think I spent half the time I planned on this, and only on one of the two priojects. So still better than nothing, but not quite success.
  • 2 hours per week on the writing and revising items on the Round Goals – I didn’t properly track the amount of time I spent on my writing progress, so I’m not sure, but I think I got half-way done on this one.
  • 2 hours per week on my scrapbooks – Success! Which is a darned good thing, because I have a deadline to make.
  • 1 “date night” (of any kind) per week with Mr. Wyrm – Success! We’ve done several things together this week, including one party for a friend, and an afternoon trying to repair a microwave. (He’s still working on it as of the time of this writing. No idea yet if we’ll need to buy a new one or if the old one can be fixed.)
7 thoughts on “ROW Update; or, does microwave repair count as a date night?

  1. It sounds like you are making wonderful progress. And,yes, any activity done together counts as a date. Just like reading the instruction manual to the microwave counts towards a reading goal. Everything counts, otherwise life would be just too depressing.

  2. Great progress Nicole though I’m not sure about the microwave repairing as a “date,” LOL

    Hope you have a fabulous week!

  3. lorraine says:

    Nicole- Microwave repair can be very romantic.

  4. kathy boyer says:

    Yes repairing the microwave counts! my goodness you set great goals. I m going to try that…

  5. […] 3 blogs per week – Success! I posted my ROW update, a WIP Weds post featuring two nearly finished knitting projects, a FO post showcasing the […]

Leave a Reply

