Ten on Tuesday ~ treats!

Today’s Ten on Tuesday prompt is “10 Favorite Summertime Treats”. Yum. This sounds like a tasty blog prompt! Though, per the prompt email, we’re also allowed to do non-food treats. Activities and the like. Still, there are so many tasty food-related treats…

Ten Favorite Summertime Treats

  1. ICE CREAM. Yes, this is a year-round treat, but it always tastes better in the summertime.
  2. Fresh cherries. They’re an early summer treat, anyway.
  3. Pasta salad. Again, it can be eaten at any time of year. But in my opinion, it’s best eaten when cold on a hot summer afternoon or evening.
  4. Fresh watermelon. Yum. Especially good at picnics.
  5. Chocolate dipped vanilla soft-serve. Yes, this is another ice cream item on this list. But it’s kinda a different animal that we’re talking about here. I only sometimes consider soft-serve ice cream to actually BE ICE CREAM. Also, this is a specific kind – the type I used to get on hot summer days at the Boardwalk. Beach ice cream is nice, but in order to really count it MUST be chocolate dipped.
  6. Fresh peaches. The huge variety of fresh local fruit options is one of my favorite things about summer.
  7. Corn on the cob. Need I say anything else? Yum.
  8. Summer squash. As its name implies, it’s only available one time of year…
  9. Frozen grapes. They’re nature’s popsicle!
  10. Popsicles, drumsticks, It’s It’s, and other frozen confections. And again, while these are available year-round, I like them best in the summertime. I usually forget they’re in stores until the weather gets hot enough for me to crave cold treats.

Have a great week, everyone! I hope you’re enjoying your summer.

5 thoughts on “Ten on Tuesday ~ treats!

  1. mrspao says:

    Fresh cherries – my favourite fruit! I should try that frozen grape idea 🙂

  2. I think you can tell I wanted a nap when I did mine 😀 Great list Nicole!

  3. kathy boyer says:

    I have to try frozen grapes.. My girlfirends mom alway ate frozen blueberries….Ouch on the teeth ??

  4. […] 3 blogs per week – Success! I posted my ROW update, a Ten On Tuesday blog about summer treats, and a Friday Reads blog featuring THE FALSE […]

Leave a Reply

