ROW Postponment

So, we’re headed into the last month of this Round Of Words, and I’m still not ready to get back to it.

Don’t get me wrong. I want to write. Sometimes I desperately want to be writing – usually when I’m at the EDJ. But I’m not in the right place with the rest of my life to spend my focus on writing. I know this from experience.

I wanted to take a break for the wedding, and that happened. It was great. But now there’s a bunch I have to do post-wedding to keep my life in order enough to write AND maintain my normal life. Much though I want to, I can’t spend all of life like NaNoWriMo.

What does this mean for ROW? I won’t be writing in June. Instead I will be using June to organize me. To prepare for ROW in next quarter. I have some plans as to how to get myself organized, and if I’m inspired I’ll write Sunday ROW blogs about them this month. But if not, hang tight and know that I’m working on it. 🙂

(While you wait for me to get back to ROW, don’t forget to enter my contest or either a yarn prize or an ebook copy of GAMING FOR KEEPS. There’s sill some time left to enter. Look back a couple of posts for full details.)

3 thoughts on “ROW Postponment

  1. lorraine says:

    Nicole- I don’t know what a normal life is.
    Let me know if you find out-

  2. Kathy b says:

    Well it seems I’m writing for both of us then… Poems

    I want to know how’s married life?

  3. mrspao says:

    I’m sure you’ll find your rhythm 🙂

Leave a Reply

