Ten on Tuesday ~ Long Weekend

Before I start today’s Ten on Tuesday, go enter my birthday/wedding/I-forget-what-blog-milestone contest. You can win either a book prize or a yarn prize! Go ahead. We’ll wait.

Back now? Good. This week’s Ten on Tuesday will be a fairly simple list. The topic is:

10 Things You Did This Weekend

1. Slept in. A lot (for me).

2. Knit. Though when you add in the tinking I also did, I’m not sure how much actually got accomplished.

3. Celebrated my brother-in-law’s college graduation.

4. Went to a Bon Voyage party for a friend.

5. Bought a Blu-ray player.

6. Watched Ponyo on Blu-ray. (So pretty!)

7. Saw Iron Man 3 at the cinema. Fun movie! I’m glad we caught it on the big screen.

8. Did next-to-no cooking. That was a nice change, but I’ll be glad to make my own meals again this week.

9. Did some prep-work for my wedding scrapbook album.

10. Finished reading THE GOOD, THE BAD, AND THE WITCHY. Look for a review coming soon!

7 thoughts on “Ten on Tuesday ~ Long Weekend

  1. Chris says:

    Sounds like a relaxing weekend! 🙂

  2. Sounds like a fabulous weekend. Mine was mostly the usual fare with wine thrown in 😀

  3. lorraine says:

    Nicole- I think Ironman needs to be on a big screen.

  4. Troy Boyer says:

    Aww glad you knitted, I HAVE to TINK today…….you are not alone

  5. Carrie#K says:

    There is no Disneyland in there. ? 😉

  6. mrspao says:

    Sounds lovely 🙂

Leave a Reply

