Round of Words ~ Really Starting Now

When I blogged on Friday, I mentioned my ROW goals for Round 2, but I haven’t started on them yet. I’m not fretting about this, because I’m really just considering that as my mental prep time. Up until Thursday, I was still too deep in the decision process to actually get anything really accomplished. I’ll get going with this starting this coming week.

Here, again, are the goals I have set for this round of ROW80. As I mentioned before, I have built in two levels of difficulty, with the plan being to do what I can  and not stress about not doing “enough”.

1. Writing: spend one hour per week on worldbuilding (standard) &/or detail 5 plot points complete with GMC (Goal, Motivation, & Conflict) for each (advanced)

2. Blogging: post three blogs per week (standard) & read and comment on 5 other ROWer blogs per week (advanced)

3. Health: stick to personally decided calorie count, and walk 7,000 (standard) or 10,000 (advanced) steps per day

4. Craft advancement: read one book on writing during the course of Round 2

Hope everyone had a great weekend!

3 thoughts on “Round of Words ~ Really Starting Now

  1. kathy b says:

    IM logging on to myfitnesspal every day now for my own motivation
    YOUR step goals are great! ! Good luck this week.
    Im hating every step on our eliptical…im so happy when it s over

  2. mrspao says:

    Go, you! You can do it!

  3. I think I mentioned on your other post how I like how you’ve broken your goals into levels. I’m looking forward to hearing your results. Here’s to a great Round!

Leave a Reply

