WIP Weds ~ Today With Watermelon!

How’s a quick WIP Wednesday post sound? Good? Yeah, I thought so. Here goes!

yarma

First of all, something you’ve seen before, but haven’t seen in a while: the Eliina shawl. It’s going to be lovely, but MAN these rows are getting long. And it’s cobweb weight yarn. And I still have TONS of it left, so it’s really hard to justify ending the shawl now, even though I’ve “officially” finished this chart. I want this to be a larger shawl than it currently is, so it’s time for more repeats. I’ll love it when it’s done. I have to keep repeating that part.

yarma

The cat loves it now, but she can’t have it.

And now for something new:

yarma

WATERMELON YARN!!

This is from Ari Grasso’s Etsy shop, and this yarn is popular enough that she has a waiting list for it. So. Worth. It. Squishy yarn, nice yardage, and a fantastically fun dye job.

yarma

I had to cast on IMMEDIATELY, and am so glad I did. It’s a really fun knit. I am keeping these socks. Just looking at the cuff that I have done already makes me smile.

Happy Wednesday, everyone!

5 thoughts on “WIP Weds ~ Today With Watermelon!

  1. Chris says:

    Wow, some serious dyeing skills on that watermelon yarn!

    And the yarn for that shawl is amazing.

  2. kadootje says:

    loving the watermelon yarn! I bet it is just plain fun knitting with the yarn.
    Just started something with cobweb lace, I can relate, it is like knitting with sewing thread.

  3. kathy b says:

    Amazing shawl …..I LOVE the watermelon socks.. they are so so cute

  4. mrspao says:

    Poor Susie. She looks so comfy. Watermelon yarn looks amazing!

Leave a Reply

