Round of Words ~ St. Patty’s Day Update

row80logoSo, we’re down to the home stretch on this Round of Words. And while I didn’t exactly do what I thought I’d do on the writing front, I did do SOMETHING, which is more than I had been doing. So it counts as a win, even though I hit a target other than the one I was aiming for.

I had planned to come up with hero/heroine backgrounds and plot points. Instead I found myself more interested in working up some of the world basics. I guess it makes sense; I need to know what the world is like in order to know where the main characters fit within it. Still, it wasn’t what I had wanted to do. I guess I’ll leave last week’s goals the same for this week and see if I can get them done now instead.

I did manage to get all the blog things done. I wrote three of my own blogs, and visited/commented on 5 other ROW blogs. (Or more. I forget, but I know it was at least 5.) So that’s something. For now, though, I’m going to go enjoy the sunshine and think about how to get ROW back on track for the last few days of this round.

  1. Come up with basic backgrounds for the hero and heroine of the new story.
  2. Write down 5 plot points based on character background.
  3. Write 3 blogs this week.
  4. Visit and comment on 5 other ROW blogs.
5 thoughts on “Round of Words ~ St. Patty’s Day Update

  1. mrspao says:

    I’m excited to hear about your hero/ine.

  2. kathy b says:

    enjoy that sunshine

  3. Chris says:

    Yay for doing SOMETHING! 😀

  4. Eden says:

    Good to hear you’ve made plans to enjoy the weather (March is notorious for being fickle, so we should enjoy it while we can).

    As for not reach your goal of working on the backgrounds of your story, perhaps you were–sometimes all that world building become character and plot points. And it sounds wonderful that you’ve created a world that draws your interest so well. It means you’ll find a lot to work with in it.

  5. Pam Baddeley says:

    I had problems meeting my goals too, and you have at least done some valuable work. I’m sure we’ll both do well in the next round.

Leave a Reply

