Ten on Tuesday ~ Spring is coming!

Today’s 10 on Tuesday prompt is “10 Reasons Why You Are Ready For Winter To Be OVER.” Heh. That’s the official emphasis, not mine.

First, I suppose I must include the disclaimer that I am a Californian, and don’t deal with “winter” as many of you know it. On the other hand, I am a Californian, and therefore I am soft. “Cold” is anything below 60. “Freezing” starts around 45 degrees.

So… yeah. Take this list with a grain of salt.

1. It’s cold! I want to be warm in the mornings when I get up.

2. I miss having Jamba Juice for lunch.

3. I like the trees best when they have leaves on them.

4. DUCKLINGS!

5. I like the longer hours of sunlight. I am a Californian, after all.

6. After winter comes spring. My birthday is in the late spring. 🙂

7. I do not like having to defrost my car in the mornings. (It’s a good thing I don’t live where there is a real winter. I’d never survive it.)

8. My favorite shirts are lighter-weight, and I don’t usually wear them in the winter.

9. The house always needs a good airing after winter, and I love having a fresh spring breeze flowing through the windows.

10. The END OF THE COLD & FLU SEASON!

And a bonus… 11. Winter = fewer Disneyland trips. 😉

What do you like best about the end of winter?

5 thoughts on “Ten on Tuesday ~ Spring is coming!

  1. Chris says:

    So tired of snow and ice and scraping the car and not enjoying being outside…

  2. lorraine says:

    Nicole- I don’t know how I would feel about a winter without snow and cold. Oh wait- last year we had no snow and I felt cheated.

  3. mrspao says:

    I never equated Californians with having to scrape their cars….!

  4. Winter?! What’s that again? Spring just means I no longer need the heat in the mornings and the afternoons don’t require the A/C yet. LOL.

Leave a Reply

