Round Of Words Re-charge

Sometimes it seems we just need to recharge our batteries. And sometimes an accidental recharge isn’t sufficient.

This is a little late for the ROW80 Mid-Week check-In, but it will count for that anyway. I’ve decided that I’m going to not track my goals this week, either. (I decided this earlier in the week, but didn’t commit to it until today.) I’ve been doing a more intentional recharge instead, taking time for me, or for us (aka me and my fiance), or for sleep. You know, that crazy thing you’re supposed to get enough of at the end of the day which I never manage to feel ready for on worknights.

I need to become a working author just for the sleep benefits, I think. It would be lovely to be able to make my own schedule.

However, for now, I have to deal with the 8-to-5 (or 8:30-to-5:30) thing. And that means there will be these recharge breaks.

Here for your viewing pleasure (and a little bit of that recharging) are some pictures of California spring. I do love it here.

20130221-130741.jpg

20130221-130748.jpg

20130221-130754.jpg

2 thoughts on “Round Of Words Re-charge

  1. mrspao says:

    Looks stunning. Just what you need for a recharge.

  2. Chris says:

    Growing things!!! *jealous*

Leave a Reply

