Ten on Tuesday ~ You Auto Have…

Today’s Ten on Tuesday prompt is “10 things you always have in your car.” And this list is true, if you are willing to take into account the fact that I use these things, so they do leave my car at times and then get put back or replaced.

At any rate, without further ado, here are

Ten Things I Always Have In My Car

  1. Umbrella ~ it doesn’t rain strong enough for me to want one all that often here, but when it does, I’m ready.
  2. Shopping bags ~ my county now requires the use of reusable shopping bags at the grocery (or pay a fee) but I’ve had mine in my car and have been using them for ages.
  3. Granola bar ~ I need to snack often. And I sometimes forget to bring snacks to work. So, snacks live in my car.
  4. Hand sanitizer ~ because you never know when you’ll want it.
  5. First aid kit ~ ditto above.
  6. Phone charger and hands-free set ~ always smart to keep it where I use it most.
  7. Tissue ~ a wise item to have with you no matter where you go.
  8. Dash Dragon ~ a stuffed dragon who lives on my dash. The weird thing, though, is I noticed this morning that he is MISSING. Oh noes! I must find him! 😦
  9. Paper and pen ~ I am a writer. I try to always have a minimum of three note-taking options with me. (In this case, notepad in car, notepad in purse, note app on phone.)
  10. CDs ~ for those times when the radio fails me and I don’t want to play whatever’s loaded on my iPod. Though I haven’t used my car CDs in a long time…
8 thoughts on “Ten on Tuesday ~ You Auto Have…

  1. lorraine says:

    Nicole- Now I don’t feel so bad about having cd’s if a hip chick like you still listens to them.

  2. kathy b says:

    I want a dash dragon!!!!!!!

  3. Oh, now a dash dragon sounds SO much better than my ol’ Tinkerbell necklace hanging from my mirror!

  4. mrspao says:

    I like your list. I’m going to get some of those things for my car 🙂

  5. Chris says:

    I have 1, 2, 6, and 9. Plus napkins in the glove box instead of tissues.

  6. Dorien says:

    I have a dash cow 🙂 and an extra pair of shoes just in case we have a running/crazy day at school.
    Oh, and change, just in case there would ever be a parking meter.

  7. Larry says:

    Hope you found your dash dragon! In a previous car I used to have the WWI Flying Ace (aka Snoopy) but my new car has no such companion.

Leave a Reply

