ROW80 Week 2 update

I am feeling better this week, yay! There has been little progress on ROW80 goals this week, but here’s what I’ve managed, and what I have on the books for the rest of this round/this week.

I hope everyone’s having a good week!

Round Of Words 2013R1 goals /

Week 2 Progress:

WRITING GOALS:

  1. Write (or edit, or worldbuild, or etc.) for 45 minutes on 3 weekdays per week. This will mostly be on C&F.
  2. Write (etc) for 1 hour on 1 weekend day per week. (Again, focused on C&F.)
  3. Have a submission package for T (my 2009 NaNo project) ready by the end of Round 1. – Long term goal. No progress yet.

BLOGGING GOALS:

  1. Write a minimum of three posts per week. (These can be scheduled in advance if needed.) – One of the few goals I kept for last week when I was sick. And I got it done, yay! Small progress is still progress, and small successes are still successes!
  2. Catch up with my feed reader by the end of every Sunday. – Got this one done this week. Hooray!

LIFE GOALS:

  1. Post a minimum of 2 auctions to eBay per week.
  2. Hydrate better. I’m going to try starting and ending each day by drinking a large glass of water, and we’ll see how that works. – At some point during last week when I was sick, I started drinking lots of water, and stopped tracking it. Then I started to drink my normal amounts of water, and now I’m dehydrated again. So I need to get back on this.
6 thoughts on “ROW80 Week 2 update

  1. kathy b says:

    I have to start drinking more water..haven’ t come up with a gimmick yet…though

  2. lorraine says:

    Nicole- What kind of stuff are you selling on E Bay?

  3. mrspao says:

    Sounds like you are doing well.

  4. Cate Russell-Cole says:

    Hi Nicole, it looks like Kait has hit some trouble and we have no mid-week check-in. So no one is left out, please come over to our Facebook group and leave a link to your check-in post and we will be over to visit. The page address is https://www.facebook.com/groups/row80/ Alternatively, email me at katiecrcole@gmail.com and I’ll pass your post on. I know Facebook isn’t everyone’s cup of tea!

    Should we have no Linky on Sunday, we’ll just keep working this way until things sort themselves out.

    Cheers!
    Cate (Round 1 Sponsor)

    • Nicole says:

      Awesome, thanks! I see on the FB group that Kait is back now, but I hadn’t realized there *was* a FB group! So some good has come of this otherwise unneeded worry. 🙂

  5. Lee McAulay says:

    Writing fiction I can handle, but blogging is also writing, and I’d rather be working on my WIP, so my blog suffers. Good for you that you kept up your blogging goals even when you were sick!

Leave a Reply

