Ten On Tuesday ~ Hitchcock

Today’s 10 on Tuesday prompt is “10 Favorite Alfred Hitchcock Films.” I am at a bit of a disadvantage here… I’ve seen one. Count ’em: One.

Now, I really enjoyed it, so it can go on my favorites list for sure. But it’s a pretty empty list…

So, what IS my favorite Alfred Hitchcock film (and the only one I’ve seen)?

Vertigo.

I really enjoyed it. Partly because it’s set in locations I’ve been. Partly because I like Jimmy Stewart. But I just thought the whole movie was really well done.

Why haven’t I seen other Hitchcock films? That’s a really good question. I don’t know. Perhaps because I’m not a fan of scary movies I haven’t gone seeking them out, but I also know that these are classic films and so wouldn’t necessarily shy away from them if someone else wanted to watch them. They’ve just never come up, I guess. I’ll have to remedy that someday… but seeing how long my “to watch” film list is, I don’t know that I’ll be able to add to my list any time soon…

One thought on “Ten On Tuesday ~ Hitchcock

  1. Lorraine says:

    Nicole- I can recommend 2 excellent ones- “Strangers on a Train” and “Saboteur”-

Leave a Reply

