The Zombie Billionaire’s Virgin Witch

The Zombie Billionaire’s Virgin Witch is not just a fun story. It is a fun story and so much more. Part “Ratatouille,” part “Top Chef,” and all magic, this is a story of love, loss, and a father’s hope for his daughter’s happiness.

I could describe this — completely accurately — as a romance novel. It is. But it’s got a twist: the hero is a zombie.

Well, he’s at least a part-time zombie. The zombie-fication is a curse, and the heroine is the only one who can break the curse. Sounds like a fairly traditional romance plot, right? Kind-of a “Beauty and the Beast” story. However… it’s written by Joely Sue Burkhart. So it’s got a catch: the curse was laid on the hero by the heroine’s late father, and if she decides she wants to go against one of her father’s actions, the only way she can break the curse will result in a loss of her magical powers.

I really love this book. It’s possibly my favorite thing that Joely has written, and I’ve enjoyed everything of hers that I’ve read. When I go looking for “something wrong” with this story, though, so I can present a balanced review, my only complaint is that it’s not long enough. It seems to be a standard ebook length, and there is no sense of an unfinished story. I just wanted more.

Good thing she’s writing another book in this series…

~*~ ~*~ ~*~

In the interest of full disclosure, I received this as a review copy. However, as I stated in my contest post on Monday, I enjoyed the book so much that I am “paying it forward” and holding a contest so I can buy a copy for someone else.

3 thoughts on “The Zombie Billionaire’s Virgin Witch

  1. mrspao says:

    Sounds like a fun book 🙂

  2. kathy b says:

    I’d never read it…but IM so glad you did and you loved it!!!!

  3. Chris says:

    Ah! New cover of a guy I’m tracking. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

