Ten on Tuesday

Today’s 10 on Tuesday prompt is “10 ways to feel like a kid again”. Sounds like fun! Here are my ideas…

  1. Disneyland! (this should surprise no one.)
  2. Sleeping in late. Especially on a weekday.
  3. Cookies for breakfast!
  4. Breakfast for dinner!
  5. Ice cream with sprinkles! (yes, a lot of food things have childhood memories for me…)
  6. Disneyland!
  7. Saturday morning cartoons. (Though these days, I have to resort to Netflix or DVDs to watch any decent Saturday morning cartoons…)
  8. Going on a road trip where I don’t do any of the driving. (This doesn’t happen often anymore, but when it does it feels odd and nostalgic.)
  9. Having someone brush my hair. (My dad used to do this for me a lot when I was young – not because I couldn’t do it myself, but because I love the feel of having someone else play with my hair.)
  10. Did I mention Disneyland?
6 thoughts on “Ten on Tuesday

  1. Carrie#K says:

    I’m really surprised you didn’t mention Disneyland. 😉

  2. Chris says:

    I am strangely unsurprised by 1, 6, and 10. 🙂

  3. kathy b says:

    Disneyland is the ULTIMATE way to feel like a kid. BEst answer!

  4. Kadootje says:

    Oh wait, you forgot Disneyland 🙂

  5. […] One of my gentle humans, Nikki (who often comes to visit with me on Thursdays) has a blog of her own, just like me.  She is clever, too, I guess. Just like me.   She writes about different things; one weekly theme is a list every Tuesday; she calls it her Ten on Tuesday https://bookwyrmknits.wordpress.com/2012/06/26/ten-on-tuesday/) […]

  6. mrspao says:

    Great list 🙂

Leave a Reply

