WiP Weds: Babette

I have been doing some knitting this week, but I have also been crocheting. Namely, I’ve been working on the Babette blanket.

Here are some new squares that you haven’t seen yet:

4-25 Babette Squares 1

Up until this past week, I was going to use only cool colors with a hint of pink thrown in for my color scheme. However, I started looking at the squares I have already made, and thinking about my friend Dorien’s comment that this needs some orange yarn, and you know what? I decided she’s right. It did need orange.

So I pulled out some leftover Spunky Eclectic yarn from a pair of socks I made some time ago, and added that to the mix. It really makes all the difference in the world.

4-25 Babette Squares 2

I do want to keep the orange to an accent color, which should make it pop more, but I think this will really make the blanket shine. I can’t wait to have it finished and see what the end result is! It’s going to be a while, though… there are still a LOT of squares I need to make.

6 thoughts on “WiP Weds: Babette

  1. Chris says:

    I am surprised at how much I like the orange!

  2. That splash of orange is gorgeous. How far away from sewing all this together are you? Can’t wait to see the finished blanket 🙂

  3. Carrie#K says:

    That orange really does spark up the squares.

  4. kadootje says:

    Yay for orange, it looks beautiful! I started to crochet some stuff too!

  5. mrspao says:

    I love the orange. Looking forward to seeing more squares.

Leave a Reply

