WIP Weds – The Opposite Day Edition

I’ve decided that it’s opposite day today! So, instead of showing you my Works In Progress, I’m going to show you a Finished Object!

Finished Feb Fetchings 1

These are the February Fetchings. (Yes, I did actually finish them in February. I was waiting to take their photo shoot until I had a model with hands of a similar size to the intended recipient.)

These were a fun and REALLY FAST knit. They’re my second pair of fetchings, but I think I could do several more of them before I got bored of the pattern.

One major difference between the first pair and this second one is that this time I didn’t use a cable needle. And it was so much faster! Definitely something I recommend for this pattern.

Finished Feb Fetchings 2

And the stats: (my Ravelry project page)

PATTERN: Fetching
DESIGNER: Cheryl Niamath
YARN: Nashua Handkints Ivy (teal color)
NEEDLES: US 5 (3.75 mm)
START/END DATES: February 4 – 26, 2012
MODS: none, I think (except not using a cable needle)

3 thoughts on “WIP Weds – The Opposite Day Edition

  1. Chris says:

    They look nice and cozy. 🙂

  2. mrspao says:

    I love your Fetchings! I haven’t started mine yet. I got distracted!!

Leave a Reply

