Ten on Tuesday: Eggcellent

This week’s Ten on Tuesday prompt is 10 favorite ways to prepare eggs. I don’t know if I have 10, but let’s find out, shall we?

20120409-235043.jpg

  1. Baked eggs. My absolute favorite way to eat them. In fact, I might do that for dinner tonight.
  2. Egg drop soup. I usually make a faked version of this with packaged ramen, but still. Yummy!
  3. Fried, over hard. AKA not runny AT ALL.
  4. Hard boiled in salad.
  5. Deviled eggs.
  6. Scrambled, especially when done in a scramble: such as with cheese, green onions, and ham scrambled in. Hmm. We have leftover ham from Easter. Maybe I’ll do this for dinner instead.

That’s about all I can come up with today. What about you guys? Have any ideas that will make me remember another favorite way to prepare eggs?

5 thoughts on “Ten on Tuesday: Eggcellent

  1. Chris says:

    For #2, I don’t add noodles, but this is definitely a staple when I’m recuperating from an illness.

    #5 – yum! 🙂

    Not an omelette fan?

  2. Nice list, although I see that you had trouble counting to ten. Here are some of my comments and suggestions:

    – Yes, I agree with baked eggs. Probably my favorite, also.
    – Fried egg sandwich, although I probably like my egg yolk runnier than you would like.
    – Omelette (my favorite is bacon, mushroom, and spinach)
    – Bacon, with eggs (any style)
    – Bacon, even if I used up all the eggs

  3. kadootje says:

    Egg tortillia,
    Crack egg ( one or two, depending on which chicken laid egg) in bowl, whisk loose, poor in slighly greased pan, add veggies to taste or whatever is available. Cheese is good too! Put Tortillia on top of egg mixture while still “wet”. Turn over when set, just a few seconds then fold over and serve your “egg-taco-thing”

Leave a Reply

