Star Trekking

So, I told you a couple weeks ago that I was working on the second Star Trek sock again. What I didn’t do was show you a picture. I tried to, honest, but for some reason it wouldn’t upload via the WP iPhone app, and I never got back to the post to attempt it again.

Wanna see a pic now? I hope so, because there’s one here:

Star trek sock logo!

It’s getting to the point where you can see the emblem on the leg. It’s fun knitting the Federation logo this time instead of the Klingon Empire one. I think this will make for a very fun, very geeky fraternal pair of socks.

It also makes me want to look for other emblems in the Star Trek universe. Things I can do in the other Federation uniform colors. For instance, I could knit a blue pair with the second sock being a Romulan symbol instead of the Klingon one. (I think the Romulans use blue. They should if they don’t. It seems to suit them.) But what about the yellow? I can’t think of anyone who would fit the yellow color, and doing a Klingon sock in yellow just wouldn’t work.

Any thoughts?

5 thoughts on “Star Trekking

  1. That is so cool! I am beyond jealous of your talent.

    This site doesn’t have the symbols in color, but they might be useful as patterns.

    http://www.vectorss.com/symbols/star-trek-symbols.html

  2. Sounds like it’s time to do some research 😉

  3. Chris says:

    I can see it! 🙂

  4. Lorraine says:

    Nicole- Having grown up with a brother, then a husband who are confirmed trekkers, I probably know more about it than I ever wanted to.

Leave a Reply

