Writing Wednesday: In which I am late, and there is a cat picture

Ugh. I hate how little things like headaches are so hard to diagnose. Do you have a headache because you aren’t getting enough sleep? Too much sleep? Not enough food? Not enough water? Because you’re getting sick, or it’s that time of the month (for gals, anyway)? Because you’re wearing – or not wearing – your glasses?

(Speaking of that, I have glasses for driving now. I love them. Actually, I wish I could comfortably wear them for things closer at hand, too, but when I try to use them and work on the computer, things feel strange and uncomfortable. Maybe after I adjust to using them for other things, but we’ll have to see. If you guys are lucky, I might even take and post a picture of me in them. But I will have to be feeling better for that, and I’m not today.)

Anyway. I had grand plans for ROW80 and posting on time and all that jazz. And so far I haven’t lived up to those plans. I’m not making excuses or apologies or anything. It’s just one of those things about life that ROW80 is more-or-less designed to take in stride.

I don’t even know how much time I’ve spent on my writing this past week, though I know it’s not been the full 2 hours I’d wanted. Over an hour, I know that much, but beyond that I can’t say.

As a side note, I am going to (one of these days) start tracking my word count again. Probably not until next year, and ROW80 round 5 (if there is one). But it’s something I miss doing.

Right. So that you have not come here for very little entertaining content, I’ll post a cat picture. My little furry one (Suzy, for those who have not yet met her) likes fun smells, and nothing seems to smell so nice to her as new shoes. She was going crazy over my guy’s new shoes, so I suggested he leave the box out for her. Within two minutes, this happened:

20111020-124447.jpg

9 thoughts on “Writing Wednesday: In which I am late, and there is a cat picture

  1. Aw, feel better Nicole. Headaches are no fun at all!

  2. I was just tag-surfing “writing” and had to stop and aww over your gorgeous cat! I hope you feel better soon. And your cunning use of a cat picture has lured me into following your blog!

  3. Sommer says:

    I’ve always suffered from headaches in varying degrees and still have no idea what causes them. So sorry you’ve been suffering. Hoping you feel better really soon!
    Suzy is adorable by the way!

  4. Chris says:

    Kitty in a box! Awww…

    Ugh about headaches – you have my sympathy. 😦

  5. Aww, feel better soon. *hugs*

    Kitties love boxes. LOL. Tux loves shoes, new or old. I think sandals are his favorite. He likes to roll on them kind of like Kira likes to roll in cow poo… but it’s much nicer to roll on shoes.

  6. Lorraine says:

    Nicole- I hate headaches, and you’re right. You’re never really sure what the cause is.

    Oh we know that Suzy well.

  7. Brigitte says:

    Oh Suzy, I just love your sweet little face!

    I’ll get headaches from dehydration, but primarily I get them when the barometric pressure drops. And when that hits – there is NOTHING that will take it away.

    I hope you’re feeling better!

  8. Carrie#K says:

    And why can’t headaches just have one cause? Because it’s so frakking random, it’s hard to avoid them.

    Suzy’s adorable. Is she allowed to play with the cute bedbug?

  9. mrspao says:

    Aww Suzie is very pretty

Leave a Reply

