Writing Wednesday ~ In Which I Reorganize

You may have come here today expecting knitting progress pictures. Well, they’re not here. Instead I’ll be posting about writing stuff. Back at the beginning of this year, I participated in the Round of Words in 80 Days (aka ROW80), which is an ongoing writing challenge where the participants set their own goals. Like a sustainable NaNoWriMo.

And then I stopped. Ran out of steam, got too busy, whatever.

But I’ve missed writing regularly since then, and have decided to get back into it. So, I’ll be doing ROW80 again in this, its 4th round.

My goal is to work on a project of mine that’s been waiting for a re-write ever since I finished the second draft. It’s got potential, but hasn’t yet lived up to it. So during these next few months I’ll be trying to help it realize that potential.

I don’t have a word count goal, because I’m still insanely busy. But my goal is to spend (at least) 2 hours a week working on it. If that becomes too easy once I get back in the habit, I can up the amount of time I want to spend on it. But since the holidays are coming up, along with all the craziness that accompanies them, I think that’s a reasonable goal.

(Starting – hopefully – this week, you can look for knitting content on Friday. Writing will be Wednesday and Sunday, if I can get my act together for two writing-related blog posts a week.)

7 thoughts on “Writing Wednesday ~ In Which I Reorganize

  1. Everyone got limits—life, time, health, etc. And that’s the nice thing about #ROW80. Our fellow writers here understand this kind of predicament.
    Welcome back and good luck with your goals!

  2. Whoot. So glad you’re joining ROW80. I’m doing for the first time this round though I’ve been following it all year. I’m starting small too. Baby steps 🙂

  3. Carrie#K says:

    Actually I was surprised to find out it’s Wednesday. It can’t be.

    Sounds like a nice manageable goal that’ll get you going.

    So, is there any knitting progress? Because mine is completely stalled.

  4. Chris says:

    Yay for rebuilding positive habits! 🙂

  5. kerrymeacham says:

    That’s the great thing about ROW80. You can start, stop, change, whatever. There’s no judging, and we’re here to support each other. Keep it going, and Rock The ROW!!!

  6. jkdeblieck says:

    Your goals sound wonderful. I think that we all fall off the wagon–it’s wonderful that you got back on! I hope your week goes well. Happy writing. 🙂

  7. Jaleh says:

    Yeah for coming back. I just started during round 3. You may have a modest beginning to get back into the rhythm, but nothing wrong with that. I love how we can adjust our goals as needed based on life demands. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

