WIP Weds 9.14.11 ~ The Cross Stitch Edition

I am going to show you something today that I haven’t (in my not-so-great memory) shown you yet. But later. (Okay, if you’re impatient, scroll down to the end of this post. It will be the last picture.)

First, we’ll revisit the Twisty Ribby Socks.

WIP Weds 9-14-11 2

I like them. They are moving smoothly, and the TOFUtsies is nowhere near as splitty as last time I knit with it. Perhaps it’s the different ball of yarn. Perhaps it’s my tension. It’s certainly not the needles, because these are the same needles I knit with last time. (TOFUtsies works well on slightly sticky needles, and I wanted to use my bamboo ones again instead of testing out the KnitPicks Harmony Wood dpns.)

Pretty soon I’ll be on the toe decreases, and then I’ll need to decide what type of toe to do. But for now, it’s just a patterned instep and a stockinette sole, which is just mindless enough to knit just about anywhere.

WIP Weds 9-14-11 1

And look at this, a bedbug. I’m showing it to you now in the hopes that it will get me in gear to actually FINISH the thing. I keep meaning too, but… Well. Best intentions and all that.

And now, what you’ve all been waiting for! Okay, I guess not, but allow me my moment of anticipation anyway.

WIP Weds 9-14-11 3

Cross Stitch! I don’t think I’ve shown this off on here before because there’s really not much to show off. But I want to work on it more, and one way to do that is to show it to the blog. Then I feel like there’s some record of how much I’ve gotten done, and it will look silly if I say I’m working on it but there’s no change in the pictures. I’m going to pretend it will work, anyway.

Happy hump day!

2 thoughts on “WIP Weds 9.14.11 ~ The Cross Stitch Edition

  1. Joely says:

    Very cool – I didn’t know you stitched too! What project are you working on above? You’ve got a nice start!

  2. Chris says:

    I had no idea you were a cross stitcher! My, that’s a lot of hobbies you have going. 😉

Leave a Reply

