WiP Weds 8.17.11 ~ In Which Plans Go Awry

Remember when I laid out my knitting plans for the foreseeable future? Well, as will happen, these things change.

Short Row Scarf #2

The other day (somewhere around 2 weeks ago… for specifics, go to my Ravelry project page) I just NEEDED to cast on something new. I think I was feeling a bit on the depressed side, and I wanted something that would work up quickly to cheer me up. Well, I found something.

Short Row Chroma 8-10-11

It wasn’t in my immediate plans, but I managed to start something in my “before Christmas” plans. (Before Christmas, because this is a present-in-the-making.) This is a short row scarf knit from KnitPicks Chroma fingering-weight yarn. It’s happy and full of bright colors and easy and has cheered me up so much that since I cast it on, I haven’t knit a stitch on anything else. After it’s done, I will go back to knitting what I was working on before, and I will have TWO Christmas gifts knitted already. (But as schools are starting back up, that means fall is approaching, and soon there will be a panic about presents. So I’m not THAT far ahead of schedule.)

Chroma Short Rows 8.16.11

My mom is going to love this.

(Standard disclaimer… Mom, if you happen to see this, pretend you didn’t. Frankly, I know you’ll like it whether it’s a surprise or not, so I’m not going to threaten to not give it to you or anything silly.)

3 thoughts on “WiP Weds 8.17.11 ~ In Which Plans Go Awry

  1. Chris says:

    Oh, look, that was already in my queue – moved it way up, because I have some Chroma, too. 🙂

  2. Lorraine says:

    Nicole- Who wouldn’t love it?

  3. mrspao says:

    Gorgeous scarf – super colours!!

Leave a Reply

