Recovery

Well, The Sorcerer opened successfully, and we had a great opening weekend. So, I shall now attempt to get back to a regular blogging schedule! However, things being the way they are, today all I can manage for you is a bunch of random thoughts:

  • I am more tired today than I was during Hell Week. This does not seem fair.
  • Bagels don’t last as well overnight sitting on the counter in a paper bag as one could hope. Also, what’s with the salt bagel getting all gooey-wet on top where the extra salt is? Ick.
  • Even if I’m planning on taking a half-dozen bagels to a party or some such, I need to not order a random assortment. Chances are I will end up bringing back home the ones that aren’t my favorites.
  • Some days (such as when my body decides it’s a good day to cramp) just call for donuts.
  • These days are also the days when the morning drags on and on, and the time between when I arrive at work (sans donut because I was running late due to not wanting to get out of bed because of the cramps) and when I can leave work on my lunch break to get a donut seems to be endless.
  • If I make myself do work, I can sometimes wake myself up a little. This works a bit, but not nearly as well as getting ready for pyro effects on stage. Even knowing it’s controlled, there’s something about watching flash paper go up in a puff of flame to get your pulse racing.
  • Especially when you’re in charge of the stage.
  • Office work, no matter how rewarding generally, just can’t compare to pyrotechnic effects.

And on that note, I think it’s time for me to try and wake up completely. I think I’ll get some more tea with my donut.

2 thoughts on “Recovery

  1. Chris says:

    LOL – no, office work really doesn’t compare! You reminded me of sitting on the breezeway at my brother and SIL’s place yesterday. My brother was outside grilling, and out of the corner of my eye, I saw a two foot tall flame shoot up as my brother jumped back. Then he checked the arm hair situation. He’s been a pyro at heart for years.

  2. Carrie#K says:

    You could set your office on fire. In fact……..no. I shouldn’t.

    Some days demand doughnuts.

    Yay for the show opening! At last. And typically, yeah. Much tireder later. When you have time to be.

Leave a Reply

