WiP Weds ~ 5.18.11

So here we are at another WiP Weds, and I have two projects to show you that I’ve shown you before. One of them, at least, won’t be seen much longer, because it’s pretty darn close to being finished!

The Swan Maiden Qiviuk Mitts are just about done. All I have left is a few rows of the top ribbing and both thumbs. I’m really looking forward to these being done, but I really didn’t want to need to wear them until next fall/winter… This return of winter when it’s supposed to be spring is really cramping my style.

The other WiP item pictured today are the Emergency Backup Socks. These aren’t as close to being done, but they are still close enough that I feel like they won’t take very long at all. I’m about 1/3 to 1/2 done with the leg of the second sock, and then there’s just the heel turn and working my way down to the toe. They almost certainly won’t be my next FO here on the blog, but they won’t be long.

I’ve also started a new WiP, which isn’t far enough along yet to warrant pictures. This is the Summer Mystery Shawlette by Wendy Johnson. What can I say? I’m a sucker for shawlettes and KALs and Wendy’s patterns. I’ll keep you posted on this one as it progresses.

3 thoughts on “WiP Weds ~ 5.18.11

  1. Chris says:

    Yay for almost finished WIPs! And good luck on the Mystery Shawlette. 🙂

  2. Carrie#K says:

    Cute! Although how winter is going to return when it won’t leave…….I don’t know. Is the Quivet lovely and soft too? /envy.

  3. Lorraine says:

    Nicole- Is it cool weather there?

    We’re being drowned.

Leave a Reply

