Not What I Had Planned

But that’s okay. Sometimes life gets wonky on us. I certainly hadn’t planned on sleeping late this morning, nor on traffic being heavier than expected.

I had planned a blog post, already written, just waiting on WiP pictures. And then I didn’t take the pictures last night (deciding to wait for this morning’s sun) so when I got up late, guess what didn’t get done? Yup. Blog pictures.

The good news is I now already have NEXT week’s WiP post written. And I have a whole week to get the pictures taken. (This is a single project WiP post, so the timing works out okay.)

The better news is I also happen to have a picture of a different WiP ready to share with the blog.

Speaking of that other WiP, however, I’m doing something I hadn’t planned with IT, too. For one, I’ll be gifting it to someone other than I had planned to give it to (the colors suit the new person better than the original person). For two, I didn’t have enough of the first yarn, and had to add a second. I think it looks good, but again – it wasn’t “the plan.”

Here’s the pic. Enjoy today: May the 4th (be with you)!

20110504-102801.jpg

2 thoughts on “Not What I Had Planned

  1. Chris says:

    Sleeping late on a work day really makes the rest of the day weird.

    That’s a gorgeous WIP!

  2. Carrie#K says:

    Isn’t that always the way? You’re later than you expected and then traffic annoyingly backs up. It’s a conspiracy, I tell you.

    The shawl is really pretty! I like the beading. That’s the single skein shawl isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

