WiP Weds, 3-2-11

This will just be a quick post today, with pictures of my knitting WiPs.

First, the current state of the Chroma (aka Argus) Shawlette:

Chroma Shawl 06

(link to Rav) It’s nearly done! Pretty much all that’s left is the bind-off and blocking. This has been a really fun shawl to knit, with great yarn, and I did manage to get in my extra repeat of Chart A with no problems. (More details in the FO post which will happen once the shawl has been blocked.)

Next is the Qiviuk Mitt:

Qiviuk Mitts 04

(link to Rav) This is still the first mitt, and I’m not sure I will have the pair finished before the cold season is over. I kinda doubt it, actually. But that’s okay, because they’re still really pretty and the yarn is a true pleasure to knit with.

Next, something we haven’t seen in a while – the Sweetheart Sweater:

(link to Rav) It’s slow going, mostly because I had been knitting it on bamboo needles with did not play nice with the yarn (Kidsilk Haze and Kidsilk Night). I’ve since switched it to metal needles. These needles, while not as nice as the bamboo, don’t stick to the yarn. However, right about the time I switched it, I decided to focus on two projects at a time (one purse knitting, one for more detailed work) and so this didn’t get much work. Once the Chroma Shawl is done, though, I think this one will get more knitting time.

3 thoughts on “WiP Weds, 3-2-11

  1. Beautiful like a sunset!

  2. Chris says:

    Chroma is stunning!

  3. Lorraine says:

    Nicole- Busy, busy.

Leave a Reply

