Sunday Summary 2.20.11

It’s been a while since I’ve done Sunday Summaries for A Round of Words. Oops. Shame on me.

However, in my defense, I’ve never been used to blogging on Sundays. And I’ve been really busy with Life Stuff, which was one of the reasons I joined ROW in the first place — I don’t feel bad missing my ROW check-ins due to Life Stuff.

I would feel bad for not writing, mind you. But not for missing the challenge-specific things like blog posts and (within reason and to a degree) the goals I set myself for this challenge.

I am hoping that starting this week I’ll be able to settle in to my planned schedule. We’ll see if that happens. We’ll also see if I determine that what I had planned is unrealistic. It’s hard to say from this side of the matter; much easier to tell once I’ve tried it for a couple of weeks.

This is rather frustrating. I had hoped to get a bunch of plotting done in January, and a whole lot of writing (on the story! not the blog!) done in February. And very little has happened compared to what I’ve wanted to happen.

On the other hand, I wouldn’t trade the writing for what did happen. Good things. Very good things. Personal things, though, so I don’t want to mention them here. If you’re my friend on Facebook or Plurk, you might be able to figure out what’s going on. Twitter is only getting the same amount of info as the blog, since they’re linked. But if you’re really curious, you can e-mail me.

So. Now we need to see if I can find a way to work both the Good Things and the writing comfortably in the same world. I know they will fit; the question is the ease and comfort. I could always get up Dark & Early (tm Joely Sue Burkhart) to write, but that’s not easy nor comfortable. I could ignore my boyfriend and family, but that’s not nice (and not going to happen). It’s just a matter of finding my balance. I’ll get there eventually. The question is just how long will it take, and — once found — how long the balance will last.

3 thoughts on “Sunday Summary 2.20.11

  1. Sommer says:

    Now, I love that you feel free to be flexible with your goals. I always feel so guilty if I don’t meet them.

    Of course, I think I have an idea of what is going on in your life via FB, but I am quite interested in how life is going for my friend and I don’t want to assume:-) Perhaps you can fill me in via email? I will say that you seem quite happy.

    Lots of love,
    Sommer

  2. Chris says:

    *waves weakly after long Monday*

  3. Lorraine says:

    Nicole- As long as you’re happy, you don’t need to say any more.

Leave a Reply

