‘Round and ‘Round

Time to check in with the Round of Words in 80 Days!

So… how did week one of the Round of Words go? Not bad, not bad. Here’s some stats:

WORDS WRITTEN: 2,245 (all planning and plot points)

TOTAL TIME SPENT: 2 hours, 28 minutes

OVERALL IMPRESSION OF ROW PROGRESS TO DATE: A good first week. I had some parts where I didn’t spend as much time as I would have liked (like tonight — I need to learn some better tools for working through a headache) but in general I think I’ve been making progress. And it’s been GOOD progress, too, not just slogging along and getting nothing real accomplished.

For the coming week, I need to see if I can do a better job of getting in more time than hoped for, which does include avoiding headaches that keep me from getting anything accomplished. I also want to see if I can get a better handle on the setting. I know the approximate time and place, but I want to see if I can narrow it down a bit… I might be able to draw some more plot ideas from that. I’ve been getting good ones, but they’re all character-driven and I want to try for a little variety if I can.

I hope you all had a good week! I know I have, even with the headache.

4 thoughts on “‘Round and ‘Round

  1. Chris says:

    There are tools for working through a headache?! 🙂

  2. Lorraine says:

    Nicole- Yeah, 2011. So far, so good.

  3. You can do it!!! Good job 🙂

Leave a Reply

