Sunday Summary 12.26.10

Um. Oops.

I guess I haven’t blogged in over a week. Not entirely sure how that happened. I could blame the holidays, but I have blogged during more stressful times than this year’s Christmas. (It was a surprisingly relaxing one for me. I got most of my shopping and knitting done well in advance this year.) I could blame the show, but again, same problem. I think it’s just that the blogging slipped my mind.

At any rate, it has been a great holiday for me so far, and the vacation isn’t over yet.

Christmas was wonderful, and while it didn’t include any actual yarn it did include money which will be for buying yarn (have you seen the new KnitPicks Chroma yarn? Want.) and a swift. It also included lots of happy time with family, and all is good.

As to my goals, some of them have been going well, others not so well, and I’ve decided that now is not a good time for me to expect to set goals and keep to updates about them. I lose interest. One goal that went quite well, however, was the Christmas card one. I got everything I had intended to send mailed out in advance of Christmas and most of them even arrived before yesterday. So, kudos to me!

I hope you all had as great a day as I did, and enjoy however much vacation you have remaining.

3 thoughts on “Sunday Summary 12.26.10

  1. Chris says:

    I just figured you’d been taken down by holidayness and would return when you could. 🙂

    I had a good holiday, too!

  2. Lorraine says:

    Nicole- Glad you had a nice holiday.

    I didn’t get any yarn either. Odd.

  3. I have to blog more now that Ginger is gone – he’s crossed the Rainbow bridge.

    I know the feeling of having to blog while on holidays. Mum thinks I’m on holiday 365 days anyway so it should not make any difference.

Leave a Reply

