The Holiday Spirit

For the second year running, Jen & John of Cake Wrecks are doing a Christmas Charity Countdown – for the days from now until Christmas, they’re sponsoring a charity a day and asking their readers to donate $1 each.

One dollar. Twelve days. Good causes.

It all adds up. I’m joining them this year, even though my own finances aren’t in the greatest place. It has been a wonderful year for me in so many respects, and I can’t help but pay it forward. Maybe my dollar a day will help 2011 be a wonderful year for someone. It’s an opportunity I can’t pass up.

Care to join me?

(Click on the link in the first paragraph to get more details from Jen & John. And this post is hopefully going to be sticky so that it stays at the top of my blog page until Christmas… look below it on Sun-M-W-F for other new blog posts.)

2 thoughts on “The Holiday Spirit

  1. Chris says:

    Oh, I probably will. 🙂

  2. Lorraine says:

    Nicole- Every time I go to cake wrecks, I get a craving for something sweet.

    Have a happy holiday.

Leave a Reply

