Why My Wednesday Blog Posts are Boring in December

So, I’ve been doing some crochet again lately. But, I can’t show it off here on the blog because it’s Christmas crochet and some of the people I’m crocheting for read the blog.

I’ve also been playing with knitting toys. But I can’t show that off either, because the toys are for someone who reads the blog.

And I’m working on a cool pair of mitts. Which I can’t show off, because… you guessed it. The recipient reads the blog.

I guess I should be happy to have so many people (well, as far as gift conflicts go, we’re only at about 4) reading my blog. But you know, it does make the WiP Weds blog posts rather boring…

I guess I’ll just have a lot of FO Friday posts once Christmas has passed.

3 thoughts on “Why My Wednesday Blog Posts are Boring in December

  1. Lorraine says:

    Nicole- At least you have FO’s- I never seem to finish anything.

    Oh well.

  2. Chris says:

    What Lorraine said. 🙂

  3. LesleyW says:

    My blog posting has also slowed down. I’m currently trying to get a jumper finished – which is a Christmas present. But so far have had to undo it several times, it is driving me mad! have decided I am never knitting this pattern again (probably).

Leave a Reply

