The Holidays Approacheth

I think I have started a new holiday trend. Or tradition. Whichever.

Last year, we went to Disneyland during the holiday season for the first time. This year, we went back. (“We” is a different family grouping in each case, but both include me. And the “we” that go next year will include me as well, if I have anything to say about it.)

Disney Christmas 2010 04

Granted, last year the trip was the week prior to Christmas and this year the trip was even before Thanksgiving. Disneyland was still decorated for Christmas in both cases, and lovely as ever (though a bit rainy).

I was fortunate enough to get to go down for Halloween as well this year, and some of the Christmas decorations had started to go up even then. But they were nothing compared to the final, lovely, end result.

Disney Christmas 2010 03

Last year was incredibly special as it was the first time I had seen the Land in Holiday Mode. This year, though I didn’t notice any difference in the decor (there may have been some, I don’t know) was equally special, as I was seeing the magic of Disney Holidays hand in hand with my special someone.

Disney Christmas 2010 01

There is something to be said for Disney Magic. It can make everything sparkle if you let it.

Disney Christmas 2010 02

And me? I let it.

3 thoughts on “The Holidays Approacheth

  1. Chris says:

    Ok, the castle’s pretty amazing.

  2. Jaime says:

    That’s so exciting! I love Disney at the holidays. My family is going to Disney World for our third holiday stint the week before Christmas, and I couldn’t be more excited. I love Disney. I got engaged there. It’s the best place in the world. 🙂

  3. L. A. Burton says:

    Great pictures. I would love to go to Disney during the holidays.

Leave a Reply

