Nearly There

I’m nearly done with my Cubist socks! Yay! (Which, sadly, means I will have one less reason to do gift knitting. Though, I also have some cute things I’m planning on knitting for gifts, so that should be good.)

Anyway, here’s the current state of the second Cubist sock:

Cubist 11

I’m on the toe decreases for the second sock, and will soon be able to wear them! Hopefully the weather will cooperate, and I’ll be able to wear them temperature-wise at around the same time as they get finished…

And here’s a modeled shot of the Annis shawl:

Finished Annis 07

And that’s all I have for you tonight, because I’m tired. (Well, I’m writing it Tuesday night, though it will post on Wednesday. It wouldn’t be a WiP Weds post if it was posted on Tuesday, now would it?)

I hope your mid-week is going well!

4 thoughts on “Nearly There

  1. Chris says:

    Yay for a lovely shawl!!!

    Oh, I kicked off that contest today – let me know if it looks ok to you… Thanks!

  2. Dorien says:

    Love the cubist socks, maybe a second pair for gift knitting?? I like orange ya’ know…….

  3. Brigitte says:

    Oh, look at you! Very nice shawl…

    So, I’m curious to see how you finish off your toe. I’m starting to make my socks from the top down now (yeah, all 3 pairs a year, lol), and I’m curious about the different methods other knitters use.

Leave a Reply

