Monday Morning Blahs

So, I’ve had the hardest time sleeping all weekend. There are several things to blame it on, but nothing I really want to discuss on here. However, without going into detail, I can show you a picture that should explain a large number of the reasons why this has been a crazy weekend for me:

C&T's cake

While the cake was not mine, it was for a family member, and so things have been hectic. I’m sure you understand. Hopefully that means you will also understand when I say I have no enthusiasm for writing long drawn-out blog posts on little sleep.

Also, I have no desire to eat paella ever again. There is so much still left in our fridge that we could eat it for another week, at least.

Fortunately the weather was nice. Not too hot, not too cold, and no rain.

3 thoughts on “Monday Morning Blahs

  1. Chris says:

    Gorgeous glasses!!

    Here’s hoping you get caught up on your sleep soon.

  2. Tez Miller says:

    That cake looks DELICIOUS! 🙂 How did it taste?

  3. Lorraine says:

    Nicole- Mmmm Paella.

Leave a Reply

