Scheduled Snippet

I’m not here today! But I feel sorry for anyone who would expect a Friday Snippet and not get one, so here is a short section (that I just wrote) from my WIP. (Oooh, shiny! Brand new fiction! Probable typos and maybe even grammatical errors! Heh. Be gentle.)

Have a great weekend everyone!

“I am sorry. I wish I remembered more…”

“There is nothing to be sorry about. You did not ask to be Shifted.” Venn’s eyes clouded with anger for a moment before he blinked and shook his head. Smiling, he reached out and took Lindra’s hand, the remains of the black look fading from his face when she didn’t flinch at the contact. “Let me show you some of those places we shared. Perhaps something about them will remind you of your time here before.”

She wasn’t sure she needed the confusion more memories would bring, and opened her mouth without a clear decision what she was going to say. “I’d like that,” she heard herself saying instead of the ambiguous reply she’d been planning.

“Then I shall find you tonight, and we shall see about restoring your memories.” He bowed over her hand and brushed another kiss across her fingers. As he turned to go, he winked at her, causing her breath to catch in her throat.

He can make me feel like this, when I don’t remember him? Should I really be meeting him tonight to see what memories came back?

Lindra opened her mouth to call out to Venn, to change her mind and tell him she wasn’t ready to remember him, but he’d already vanished into the trees. Ready or not, he was going to attempt to awaken her memories. Tonight. With the moonlight and half-remembered stars to assist him.

Something told her he’d be successful.

Copyright 2010 by Nicole Tom, do no re-print or re-post without permission, rough draft so expect errors, etc, etc, etc.

One thought on “Scheduled Snippet

  1. Chris says:

    I hope you’re having fun where you are. 🙂

Leave a Reply

