Romance Top Thirteen

I’m stealing this idea from Shiloh Walker (who stole it as well)… Only I’m making it 13 instead of her 10 because it’s a Thursday 13 this way. (And because I can. So there.)

Now, these are not all “official” romance novels. But they all have a romance (to one degree or another) in them. So I think they count. Doesn’t matter to me if they don’t actually have a sex scene in them. (Some of my favorites don’t.)

  1. Sorcery & Cecilia by Patricia C. Wrede & Carolyn Stevermer
  2. Industrial Magic by Kelley Armstrong
  3. The Smoke Thief by Shana Abé
  4. Phenomenal Girl 5 by AJ Menden
  5. Heart’s Blood by Gail Dayton
  6. Summers at Castle Auburn by Sharon Shinn
  7. On Fortune’s Wheel by Cynthia Voigt
  8. Slave to Sensation by Nalini Singh (I like the whole series that I’ve read, but it’s so hard to pick a favorite so I’ll just go with the first one.)
  9. Ecstasy Unveiled by Larissa Ione (Again, I like the whole series — the last one is due out soon! — but in this case I’m going with the most recent instead of the first as a “top” pick.)
  10. Princess of the Midnight Ball by Jessica Day George
  11. Last Girl Dancing by Holly Lisle
  12. Evermore by Lynn Viehl (as a representative of the Darkyn series)
  13. Dark Lover by JR Ward (not as a representative of the BDB series. I liked the first 2 a lot, and then the rest went downhill very quickly for me.)

So, what about you? What are your top 13 (or 10, or even 1) romance novels?

6 thoughts on “Romance Top Thirteen

  1. Chris says:

    I’ve read five of those. 🙂

  2. Kit says:

    Awww, I love Sorcery and Cecilia.

  3. Saranissa says:

    ❤ Larissa Ione. Wanting to read Nalini Singh but haven't found the first book in the series at my local book store yet. Other romances I like are the early LKH's (before they became sex obsessed),

  4. Saranissa says:

    Oops silly iPhone froze up and sent too early! I also like Angela Knight’s series with her majae and vampire knights. Can’t think of any more right now!

  5. Saranissa says:

    Last one I promise, PC Cast’s Partholon series are great as well!

Leave a Reply

