FO: Anise Socks

Whee! This FO post is a long time coming. I started these socks some time ago (in , as a matter of fact) and they’ve been languishing in the WiP pile since then. For part of that time, they were in full-scale hibernation, with me not sure when – if ever – I’d feel like working on them again.

I love the end result, and they were a much appreciated gift, but part of the reason I nearly gave up on them was this:

Ends!

Way too many ends. Not just for the sewing in, but also for the changing colors. Changing colors every 3 rows in a sweater-sized piece is one thing. Doing that for a sock is madness.

But. Look!

Finished Anise 2

They’re done. And they fit me, though they’re not my most comfortable socks so I’m not sure I’ll be keeping them. Still. Finished.

Finished Anise 1

And they were my first color-work project ever. Hard to believe.

6 thoughts on “FO: Anise Socks

  1. L-Squared says:

    Oh, I love these! Very pretty.

  2. Beautiful socks!
    Seaming and weaving in ends are such torture! To avoid the weaving in the ends version of torture, I try to tack/weave the offending end while I knit. Makes finishing a lot easier.

  3. Chris says:

    They’re gorgeous, but… my heart skipped a few beats after seeing all the ends….

  4. Kait says:

    Love! So worth all that sewing, IMO.

  5. Lorraine says:

    I wouldn’t change colors on a pair of socks- but you did an amazing job.

Leave a Reply

