Friday 56 on Thursday

I got nothin’ this morning. But I can’t leave you with (more) total complete blog silence. That’s just not fair.

So, a MEME! I’ve been thinking about doing the Friday 56 for a while now, but never got around to it. And then Fridays here (if they’re for anything specific) are for Snippets (watch for one tomorrow), so that makes it hard to do both.

All that to say I’m doing the Friday 56 on a Thursday. Because that’s the way I roll (sometimes).

Photobucket

Since it was more a matter of remembering than learning, it didn’t take long for me to pick up the basics.

from Kelley Armstrong‘s Men of the Otherworld (short story/novella collection, the sales of which benefit charity)

And the rules:

  • Grab the book nearest you. Right now.
  • Turn to page 56.
  • Find the fifth sentence.
  • Post that sentence (plus one or two others if you like) along with these instructions on your blog or (if you do not have your own blog) in the comments section of this blog.
  • Post a link along with your post back to this blog.
  • Don’t dig for your favorite book, the coolest, the most intellectual. Use the CLOSEST.
5 thoughts on “Friday 56 on Thursday

  1. dannigrrl says:

    Hi Booky! It’s Dannigrrl from KA. No fair using Kelley! 🙂

    Here’s what I’m reading for my book club:
    “Before being impounded like a pet that bites, Kevin wasn’t given to asking me about myself, and I actually took the question as promising.”
    from Lionel Shriver’s “We Need to Talk About Kevin”

    http://www.harpercollins.com/books/We-Need-Talk-About-Kevin-Lionel-Shriver/?isbn=9780061124297?AA=books_SearchBooks_27687

  2. Chris says:

    “Forbidden etchings.”
    – Geoffrey Knight, The Riddle of the Sands (Fathom’s Five, Book 2)

  3. Sherri says:

    LOL, I do this on Facebook (on Fridays) but not my blog. So I’ll play in your comments *g*

    Affirmative Reading: Every day, morning and night, get quiet and focused and read the Basic Principles to yourself. Be alert for any attitudinal shifts.

    The Artist’s Way by Julia Cameron

Leave a Reply

