I Hate It When I Do That

I meant to post daily this week. As you can tell from yesterday’s blog silence, I didn’t quite get there.

Now, I could go on about feeling achy and sore yesterday, and thinking I might be getting sick. (I’m still a little sore, and am pretty sure that I have a minor bug.) But I felt well enough to go to my knit night yesterday, even if I did go home, grabbed a quick dinner of soup, and then went straight to bed even though it was before 10pm. And I’m pretty sure that I’ll be staying up tonight playing video games. So it’s not much of an excuse.

Still, it got me to thinking. There are a lot of things that have the potential to derail our plans and goals and schedules. Some of them are “acceptable” while others are not. Being sick is a reason. Video games are an excuse. But really, where do we draw the line? I mean, sometimes I play games because I don’t have the energy to do much else but I’m not ready for bed. And sometimes I push through even when I’m sick and shouldn’t be doing ANYTHING because there’s a deadline that’s non-negotiable.

All the same, I would much prefer to be feeling well all the time. Things being how they are, though, that’s not exactly likely to happen…

Have a great weekend, everyone!

4 thoughts on “I Hate It When I Do That

  1. Sherri says:

    Feel better soon!

  2. Chris says:

    I hope you shake whatever it is quickly!

  3. Sommer says:

    Sorry your feeling poorly Nikki! Hope you feel much better very soon.

  4. Lorraine says:

    Nicole- Two people are sick in this house, and I’m doing my best not to catch whatever it is.

    Feel better.

Leave a Reply

