DMMIJGTSATBCSUITOS*

*In other words, per Nathan Bransford, “Don’t mind me, I’m just going to stare at this blank computer screen until I think of something.”

~*~

Writing is a crazy thing.

One of the marks of a successful writer is that they listen to the voices inside their heads, and sometimes talk back. It’s like no other career I know. (Except the Evil Genius, but that doesn’t really count.)

But then, having whole conversations with the voices inside your head don’t mean a thing if you don’t write it down.

Lately, I’ve been having trouble reconciling the two. So far I’ve managed to remind myself that I need to write the stuff down, so have gotten a start on that. And as soon as I started really getting into my current story, what happened? Another story decided to talk to me.

And it sounds highly amusing, too, so I can’t just ignore it.

Oh well. I suppose I just need to learn to type faster.

2 thoughts on “DMMIJGTSATBCSUITOS*

  1. Sherri says:

    LOL…ain’t that the truth! Good luck with the shiny new idea.

  2. Lorraine says:

    Nicole- Either that, or develop multiple personalities…..

Leave a Reply

