To Dream, Perchance to Knit

So it turns out that I missed the release day of a book I’ve been highly anticipating: Dreamveil by Lynn Viehl. (It came out yesterday.) I think I will be hitting up a bookstore today.

In the meantime, here’s her highly amusing list of 10 things you will NOT find in Dreamveil.

And now, on to the knitting.

I’m just going with one knitting project today: the Serpentine Mitts. Why? Because this is the only project where there has been noticeable change.

Serpentine Mitts 04

Mitt #1 is finished! (My DROPS sweater is still in progress, and doesn’t show much change. Same with the Serendipity Stole and the Mochi Entrelac socks. The new needle has arrived for the Sky Socks, but I haven’t wound the new yarn yet so haven’t cast on. So, the mitts it is!)

Serpentine Mitts 05

These are going really quickly. I love them. And they’re super stretchy! They fit me, but will also fit the recipient, who has smaller hands than I do. I’m going to have to make more of these later… maybe the rest of my family wants mitts for Christmas presents? I think they do.

7 thoughts on “To Dream, Perchance to Knit

  1. Sherri says:

    Oohh…those look awesome. Me thinks I need to make a pair for beloved sis!

  2. Chris says:

    Very lovely mitt! 🙂

  3. Sommer says:

    Nice! I am going to make my mom some mitts for her upcoming birthday(september actually!) and I’ve never done so. I’ve never even used dpn’s before…but I am up for the challenge 🙂 You inspire me!

  4. livelovebebelieve says:

    They are gorgeous! I also liked the ones Kait made for her sis for Christmas, but they are all too complicated for me 😦

  5. Lorraine says:

    Nicole- I made a number of “Fetching” mitts last year, and they were a big hit.

    More fun than socks, I think.

  6. Miranda says:

    Those are lovely! My office is very cold and I have a large variety of similar gloves, but those are just gorgeous.

  7. Firewolf says:

    oh dude… I want some of those! My mom made me some fingerless gloves, but they don’t have the cool designs on the back… Mayhap I shall send her a link to this entry… 🙂

Leave a Reply

