A Tale of Two Socks

One sock was not making me happy.

Frogging Bayerische 1

I had been knitting it for well over a year. And could barely bring myself to pick it up to even knit one round on it. So I frogged it.

Frogging Bayerische 2

Sad, but sometimes necessary and freeing.

The other sock had been aggravating me, but is now in my good graces again.

Mochi Entrelac Socks 05

For a while, the entrelac part was all the same color. Which is kinda the entire OPPOSITE REASON for doing entrelac in the first place. So I was highly annoyed at the sock.

Mochi Entrelac Socks 07

Now, however, the color has changed again, and I love it.

Mochi Entrelac Socks 06

The Mini Mochi yarn is fun to work with, the sock pattern* is enjoyable, and I am just generally having a good time of it.

Too bad I’ll be giving these away…

* You can tell I like the pattern well enough, as this is the first repeat sock pattern I’ve ever done. Ever.

3 thoughts on “A Tale of Two Socks

  1. Chris says:

    I’m glad that at least one pair of socks redeemed itself!

  2. Lorraine says:

    Nicole- I never can cast on the 2nd sock.

  3. LesleyW says:

    I love the entrelac sock – what’s the pattern?

    So far this year I have knit one pair of socks…badly. 🙂 And am currently knitting a jumper.

Leave a Reply

