N is for Noro, that’s good enough for me

A random MEME stolen from Lorraine:

Use the first letter of your name to find a word for each of the following:

Your name: Nicole
4 letter word: Noro
Boy name: Nathan
Girl name: Noelle
Occupation: Nurse
Color: Nude
Beverage: Nectar
Something found in a bathroom: Newt (What? We had pet newts. And we kept them in the bathroom.)
A place: North America
Reason for being late: Nail in your car tire
A food: Noodles
Something you shout: Noooooooooooo!

And, speaking of the 4-letter word up there, here’s a picture of my Noro Entrelac socks:

Entrelac socks 04

I’ve progressed past this point by now, but look… there’s a pretty section of colors, and then  section that is boring. A nice but darkish purple fades into a dark blue-grey fades into steel-blue fades into a purpley-brown-grey and then we finally get to a light purple that provides some contrast.

Don’t get me wrong. I like these colors individually. But… they’re not why I picked this yarn to do entrelac with. So I broke the yarn and started knitting with the light purple instead.

Entrelac socks 03

And the light purple is followed by light green, so it’s all good.

I’ll have a more in-depth look at this sock, the actual progress, and the yarn itself on WIP Wednesday.

