WIP Weds 7.17.13 ~ Starflower

Look at the pretty!

20130717-134028.jpg

These are the Starflower Socks, and they are nearly done.

20130717-134023.jpg

They are also the extent of my WIP Weds post for today. I would normally have more than one thing to show off, but this has been a week of project monogamy. (Don’t worry, that won’t last.) I considered posting my ROW80 update today, since I was away from my desk and unable to post it on Sunday, but I’m too tired. And crampy. Never underestimate the power of the cramp. Ick.

20130717-134018.jpg

Instead, have another Starflower Sock photo. I plan to make matching mitts later this year, and since I’m on the final ribbing of these today, there should be a Finished Object post in the near future.

Happy hump day, everyone!

5 thoughts on “WIP Weds 7.17.13 ~ Starflower

  1. lorraine says:

    Nicole- Cramps are horrible- but your socks are amazing.

  2. Love the colors of this.

  3. kathy boyer says:

    What a pattern ! I Just love the look of it. Is it difficult? AMazing.

  4. mrspao says:

    They are so pretty! I love the colours :)

  5. […] 3 blogs per week ā€“ Success! I posted a Ten on Tuesday blog about beating the heat, a WIP Weds post featuring my Starflower socks, and a Friday Reads post with my review of THE HOUSE WITH A CLOCK IN ITS WALLS (Lewis Barnavelt […]

Leave a Reply

