Christmas Surprises!

I’d like to wish a very merry Christmas to all of you who celebrate, and Happy Holidays to those of you who celebrate another holiday. There are so many at this time of year, and they all focus on peace and goodwill… AND PRESENTS! :)

Yeah, okay, so maybe that last isn’t part of the official religious holiday, but it certainly has become part of the modern secular holiday. May you have lots of good things coming to you! I had some surprises head my way…

Untitled

This one wasn’t really a surprise, because I knew it was being made for me and my guy. But I didn’t know what it would look like, and I love the result. A LOT.

Untitled

So does Suzy.

Untitled

It’s really just gorgeous, and I’ve never had someone make a quilt for me before, but I know how much work goes into them. So this is very special.

My other recent surprise was a partial surprise as well. I knew this part was arriving

Untitled

because I had won a contest from PBW (aka Lynn Viehl) not long before, and this was the prize. But there was a surprise included:

Untitled

And that I wasn’t expecting! I am really looking forward to reading this book — well, all of them, truth be told — and so this was a really spectacular surprise.  :)

May your holidays be bright and as filled with lovely surprises as mine have so far.

Note to cat: hairballs are NOT lovely surprises. Please do not surprise me with any of those.

5 thoughts on “Christmas Surprises!

  1. kathy b says:

    What a quilt. I LOVE it. AMazing work.
    Happy Christmas, HAppy Reading!

  2. Chris says:

    Merry merry! :)

    That quilt is stunning!

  3. JK Blackwell says:

    Beautiful work! I miss knitting now that the boys (Ginger & Wiggley) aren’t around to nag me! The cats aren’t any good; they just want to play with my knitting yarn!

  4. Lorraine says:

    Nicole- Gorgeous quilt- and just say no to hairballs.

  5. mrspao says:

    What a gorgeous quilt! Happy Holidays to you!

Leave a Reply

