FO Friday: Wrenna

I told you I had Wrenna finished, but that you’d have to wait for FO pictures. Well, I wore the sweater for the first time on Mother’s Day (thank goodness it wasn’t too warm!) and have pictures as a result.

finished Wrenna

Here is Wrenna!

This is supposed to be a top that only laces down from the top to a little below the bust, but I blocked it a little too aggressively for that. Completely accidentally. I was opening up the lace and making sure it would fit me, and when I put it on laced as designed, the bottom flared way too much to be flattering in such a heavy fabric. (I like the fabric, don’t get me wring. But knitting with super bulky weight yarn makes a heavy fabric, even when using huge needles.)

Wrenna back

So instead I laced it up, from the bottom all the way to the top. And I think it looks better this way.

Wrenna was a very quick knit, and I would happily make another one. Possible one for my sister for her birthday or something. Especially if I’m running late and need a present and only have a week to make one.  ;)

And the yarn! Malabrigo didn’t disappoint. I loved knitting with this yarn. And I have a whole skein leftover… I have no idea what I’ll make with it, but it will be something yummy, that’s for sure.

Wrenna close up

The Specs: (my Ravelry project page)

Pattern: Wrenna from French Girl Knits
Designer: Kristeen Griffin-Grimes
Yarn: Malabrigo Rasta
Needles: US 17
Start – End Dates: April 14 – 19, 2012
Mods: just in the way I laced it

5 thoughts on “FO Friday: Wrenna

  1. Chris says:

    Cute! And dang, so speedy. :)

  2. Carrie#K says:

    Proof! The pattern shows up really nicely too but you can still see the variegation. Gorgeous.

  3. Gorgeous!! Love the over the shoulder look.

Leave a Reply

