WiP Weds – alpaca ruffles

So, here’s a picture I took today of my current favorite WIP:

Untitled

Diantha, aka the Susana IC January 2012 Mystery Shawl.

I’m making mine in Fearless Fibers superfine alpaca yarn, and LOVE IT. This shawl may be my favorite thing I have ever made. EVER. Of course, this also could be because I’m working on it right now, but who knows? Knitting is a fickle mistress.

Untitled

I’ll post more detail later when I finish it, which shouldn’t be too long from now. I had been doing a row or two here and there earlier on, but now I find this project really hard to put down.

2 thoughts on “WiP Weds – alpaca ruffles

  1. Chris says:

    The colors are gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

