Eleven, One Louder

My friend Raelyn Barclay recently posted a MEME called Eleven, One Louder. In it, she tagged whomever wanted to play along, so here we go! I’m going to answer the questions she left, though I don’t have the inspiration to write my own new questions. So if you want to play also, you should use her questions.

Here are my answers to her questions (in purple):

  1. If you were a Tarot card, which one would you be?
    • Probably The Fool. Because there is so much I still feel like I’m learning about, especially when it comes to Tarot. Also because sometimes I feel like I’m focused on things far off in the future and miss seeing things directly in front of me…
  2. What’s your favorite place you’ve traveled to and why?
    • I’d have to say Disneyland, because it’s so magical. (I don’t think anyone who knows me will be surprised about this.)
  3. What’s your favorite line or moment from a book or movie?
    • The first that come to mind are from “The Princess Bride.” I don’t know that they’re my favorite, but they’re up there. There are so many classic quotes from that movie! An especial favorite, though, are the rhymes between Inigo and Fezzig.
  4. Do you make your bed every morning or do you not see much point?
    • Since I live with a guy who goes to work rather later than I do, it’s not possible to make my bed every morning without waking him up.
  5. If you could have dinner with any famous person, living or dead, who would it be and why?
    • Walt Disney. Preferably in Club 33, because it seems strange that I’ve dined in his private establishment, and yet he hasn’t (because it wasn’t finished before he died). As to why? Because I would love to hear him tell stories. I would love to ask him about the plans he had for the park, would love to experience his vision.
  6. E-books or paper?
    • Yes.
  7. Do you have a tattoo? If so, what and where?
    • No.
  8. What is an item on your ‘bucket list’?
    • Go on a Disney cruise. Also, go to the Grand Canyon and revisit Washington DC. (You get 3 items from my bucket list. Because I can.)
  9. What’s the last book you couldn’t put down?
    • THE HUNGER GAMES. Once I hit the midway point, I had to finish it. (I still have to write my review on that one. I’d forgotten.)
  10. Okay, be honest, how often do you wash your hair?
    • Now that it’s around shoulder length? Just about daily. When it was longer, I washed it every other day.
  11. What do you think people would be most shocked to discover about you?
    • This one is hard. It all depends on which people I’m trying to shock. Anything that would shock the people who know me best is probably too personal for me to want to share it on the internet. I think that will have to suffice for my answer on this one… sorry if it’s a cop-out.
4 thoughts on “Eleven, One Louder

  1. FUN…thanks for playing Nicole!

  2. mrspao says:

    I think you are helping me warm to Walt Disney :) I’ve never felt like going but I’ve enjoyed all your posts.

  3. Chris says:

    So not surprised by #2!

  4. Carrie#K says:

    Disney? shocking!

    Ah! I’ve got family that just came back from a Disney cruise.

Leave a Reply

