Friday FO: Waterfall Socks

I have actually finished Wrenna, the sweater on chunky yarn I started earlier this month. (It took me less than a week to finish it, believe it or not.) However, since Wrenna hasn’t had her photo-shoot yet, I’m going to show you a Finished Object that’s been done longer than Wrenna has. Maybe I’ll have Wrenna pictures for you next week.

In the meantime, here are the finished Waterfall socks!

Finished Waterfall Socks

These were a fun knit, and I loved making them in a Crazy Zauberball. Such amazing yarn. Fun to knit, soft yet sturdy, and the colors! Love the colors.

I have actually worn them for a whole day, not just these pictures, and I think that these will be a well-wearing pair of socks. I managed to get the fit spot-on as well, which is not always a given for me. Even with toe-up socks, I sometimes get impatient to get to the “fun” part (aka the shaping) and start too soon. Or I’ll get carried away on the foot and start too late. Either way, I didn’t with these. They’re a perfect fit. (So no, my sister doesn’t get these socks!)

Finished Waterfall Socks

Here are the specs: (from my Ravelry project page)

PATTERN: Waterfall Socks (Ravelry) (PDF)
DESIGNER: Wendy D. Johnson
YARN: Crazy Zauberball by Schoppel-Wolle
NEEDLES: US 1.5 (2.5 mm)
START/END DATES: 12/23/2011 – 3/30/2012
MODS: none? I don’t think I made any…

4 thoughts on “Friday FO: Waterfall Socks

  1. Fun colors. You really make me wish I WORE socks so I’d have a reason to dabble in knitting them, LOL

  2. mrspao says:

    They are gorgeous! :-)

  3. omg those are beautiful

Leave a Reply

